Coffee and Walnut Fudge didn’t set? Yeah, me too. So unfortunately I had to turn it into coffee and walnut fudge sauce and pour it over a mountain of chocolate cake balls.  Disaster. A HAPPY, GOOEY, CHOCOLATELY, NUTTY DISASTER! Sorry, didn’t meant to shout at you there, but it is a dessert worthy of a bit of shouting. I felt I deserved a couple of these after finally joining the gym (I promised I would).  An hour of Zumba later and the kids and I were testing these out.  I went easy on the sauce for the kids - It’s not a huge amount of coffee, but my kids seem particularly susceptible to sugar and caffeine.  I’ll never forget the day my dad (sorry dad!) accidently bought them some orange juice that had guarana in it.  Lewis was literally running around the house, bouncing off walls like a pin ball machine. If you don’t have a cake pop mould then you can just make little cakes using a mini muffin tin.  Or if all else fails, double the recipe and bake it in a loaf tin for approx. 40 minutes, then cut the loaf into little cubes once cold.

Cake Bites with Coffee Walnut Fudge Sauce Recipe:

 

Cake Bites with Coffee Walnut Fudge Sauce - 18Cake Bites with Coffee Walnut Fudge Sauce - 35Cake Bites with Coffee Walnut Fudge Sauce - 32