It is pretty rich. In my trial run I substituted some (gasp!) low fat version of cream cheese, and was promptly reminded by my mother that they make up for the fat with carb-loaded filler. I also just used my substitutions as an excuse to eat more. So now I’m sticking with the original full octane approach! Before putting the quiche in the oven I sprinkled it with green onions, bacon, and cherry tomatoes. This is a pretty flexible recipe, you can add whatever additions you want - herbs, mushrooms (dry sauté them first to get out the excess moisture), sausage, etc. Thanks to Cindy for this great recipe! Gradually add the milk; cook over medium heat, stirring occasionally, until sauce thickens. Remove from the heat; set aside to cool, about 15-20 minutes. Stir in the Swiss and Parmesan cheeses. Bake at 350°F for 40 minutes, until puffy and lightly browned. A knife inserted into the center of the quiche should come out clean. Let rest for 15 minutes, serve.