Serve it with pasta, mashed potatoes or with some salad. Right, let me show you how to make it in easy steps.

Creamy Garlic butter Tuscan Salmon Recipe

This is one dish I never get tired of making, I love how easy it comes together under 30 minutes. Even my pickiest eater doesn’t say no to this dish. I serve it with pasta and she loves it. The salmon is perfectly cooked and tender, it flakes easily into the sauce, every bite is absolutely delicious. I love the versatility of this recipe, the garlic butter creamy sauce is not only good with salmon, it is an allrounder. I have tried it with chicken breast and shrimps and I was not let down. Can I let you in on a little secret? I use single cream (half and half) for this recipe to make it healthy-ish and I always double on the spinach. This is a great recipe with amazing flavours, you will be happy to try this in your own kitchen. It is a restaurant-quality dish made at home! It is good and once you make it, you would agree with me too. Related posts: Do you love salmon, yes, then you will love my honey garlic salmon recipe or this easy baked salmon in foil.

Why you will love this recipe

Quick and easy

Keto friendly

Low carb

Healthy

Salmon is a good source of Omega 3 fatty acid, high in vitamins and a good source of protein that is low in saturated fat.

Creamy Tuscan salmon Ingredients

To make this super quick and super easy Tuscan salmon, you will need the following 4 salmon fillets Sun dried tomatoes: I used oil packed sundried tomatoes Unsalted butter Baby spinach: substitute with kale Single cream: I used single cream which is referred to half and half in the US. You can use heavy cream (double cream) for a total comfort meal. Fresh garlic Vegetable oil: any cooking oil apart from extra virgin oil would work for this recipe. Cayenne pepper Basil: I use dried basil but fresh ones would be nice too Chicken stock: I prefer to use chicken stock as I am not a wine drinker and I hardly have a bottle lying about in my fridge.  Use white wine by all means if that is what you have. Salt and pepper

How to make easy creamy Tuscan salmon

Pat the chicken dry with a kitchen towel then season with salt and pepper Heat up oil in a skillet on medium-high heat, carefully add the salmon, skin side down and cook for 4 minutes on each side. Once it is nice and golden on the edges, remove the salmon from the pan and set aside. (remove some of the remnant oil if need be) Add butter to the pan and leave to melt, add chopped garlic and sundried tomatoes, stir for about a minute or two to release their flavours. Add chicken broth to the sauteed garlic and tomatoes and simmer for about a minute. Carefully pour in the cream ad stir to combine, reduce the heat and bring to boil for about a minute or two. Stir in cayenne pepper and basil leaves if using. Add the spinach, stir into the sauce and leave to wilt (about 30 seconds or less) then stir to combine. At this point taste the creamy sauce and adjust seasoning to taste. (if the sauce is too thin, make a cornflour slurry with 1 teaspoon of cornflour and 2 tablespoons of water, mix to combine and add to the sauce to thicken. If it is too thick, add more chicken stock to lighten it) Finally, return the salmon into the sauce and allow it to simmer for 1 minute, spoon the sauce over the fish, take it off the heat and serve warm over pasta or any other side of choice

What to serve it with

I love to serve this with pasta (fusilli or fettuccine), garlic bread, cauliflower rice, zoodles or rice.

Tips

Let the salmon come to a room temperature before you cook, this allows for even cooking. Pat the fish dry with a kitchen towel to rid of moisture. This reduces splatter when frying or searing and it makes the skin crispy too. If you do not like eating salmon skin, you can remove it just before you add it into the creamy sauce. I.e. after you pan-seared it, the skin comes off easily that way. I mostly remove the skin for my daughters just before I serve them, the skin literally falls off on it own with no resistance. Don’t have sundried tomatoes, not a problem, you can use fresh cherry tomatoes.

How to store this recipe

This fish recipe would is best consumed fresh but if you must store it then store in an airtight container for up to 3 days.

More delicious creamy recipes

Creamy beef pasta Spinach stuffed chicken breast Creamy garlic chicken recipe If you made this easy creamy Tuscan salmon recipe, don’t forget to leave me feedback and rate it 5 stars. Tag me @thedinnerbite on Instagram and save away to your Pinterest. Please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t for free new recipes in your inbox DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE? PLEASE RATE IT AND LEAVE ME A COMMENT. USE #THEDINNERBITE OR TAG @THEDINNERBITE ON INSTAGRAM SO I CAN SEE YOUR PHOTOS, I WOULD LOVE TO SEE YOUR CREATIONS. THANK YOU!

Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 80Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 77Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 17Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 94Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 92Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 56Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 92Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 72Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 56Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 74Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 39Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 15Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 82Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 85Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 38Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 35Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 85Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 87Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 12Creamy Tuscan Salmon - 64