Look at that colour! You’d think I’d added half a bottle of food colouring and a mountain of sugar - but this whole tin of sorbet only contains 4 tablespoons of honey for sweetness. The honey is added to counteract the tartness of the rhubarb. The rest of the sweetness comes from beautifully ripe, sweet strawberries. I do kind of like my sorbet to have a bit of a zing to it, so it also includes a squeeze of fresh lime juice. You could leave it out and reduce the honey slightly, but I find it adds an extra flavour dimension.

Aside from that, I only add in a splash of water. That’s it - 5 ingredients for a yummy and pretty-good-for-you dessert. I’m not keen on giving it the ‘healthy’ label - these days it’s hard to say what’s actually healthy and what isn’t…. I probably fall into category one and two sometimes, and occasionally 3. In my opinion, a good balance of different food groups (including treats!) is the best approach for body and mind. Of course I could just be saying that because I ate a couple of Oreos whilst writing this, and I’m making excuses for being naughty ????

But coming back to the sorbet - it does taste like a treat! I think that’s a bonus if it happily replaces a bar of chocolate or a brownie for a snack. I’m going to take these little wins when I can. It does taste rather good scooped and dropped into a glass of prosecco too. Just sayin….

Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet Recipe:

  no churn cereal milk ice cream prosecco, lemon and ginger granita pineapple dole whip Pick ’n’ mix Popsicles No Churn Lemon Shortbread Ice Cream        

Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 34Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 89Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 74Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 98Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 33Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 42Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 45Easy Strawberry and Rhubarb Sorbet - 32