My mom always claims that this is the week when she’ll start cleaning the house to get it ready for guests to come over for the holidays, but in reality, that doesn’t wrap up until the day before Thanksgiving. (Speaking of which, I hope you’ve made your travel plans already if you’re heading out of town!) Last weekend, I was in Florida for a college friend’s wedding. This was my second and final wedding for the year, which is a big improvement from the year I had five, two of which were on the same weekend. (Yes, they were on separate days, but no, they were not in the same city.) For this most recent occasion, a large group of us rented a house together where we were able to reconnect, celebrate the happy couple’s nuptials, and lounge by the pool. It was a great break for my usual fall routine and allowed me to get in a little extra sun before it gets to be dark both when I wake and when I get home from work. Now I’m back in New York and back to my regular routine. Here’s what my meal plan looks like for the week ahead!

New to Meal Planning? Start here! Need More Meal Planning Ideas? We Have You Covered!