These 3-ingredients tear and share sausage rolls are the one thing that appear on my party, buffet or picnic table every single time! They’re quick and simple to make, and they taste amazing warm or cold. I’m pretty sure sausage rolls aren’t a big thing in America, but you can find them in every supermarket and bakery in the UK. I’m not usually a fan of the supermarket ones – the greyish looking interior puts me off. Bakery ones are a different story – especially when they’re served fresh from the oven. Eaten out of a little paper bag whilst walking around town, everyone knowing you’ve had one by the tell-tale flakes of pastry all over your top (they usually end up in my hair too!).

  I’ve been making these sausage rolls for over 20 years. Mum always used to whip up a batch on Christmas eve, and we’d eat them for tea whilst watching a Christmas film and drinking a glass of lemonade with a celebratory maraschino cherry in it. As soon as I discovered how easy they were to make, I was whipping up batches too. In those days there was an extra step in rolling out the big block of pastry dough. Nowadays, with ready-rolled pastry so readily available, these things can be in the oven in 10 minutes.

Here is our video which shows you exactly how to get those great tear and share sausage roll twists.

The Tear and Share Sausage Rolls Recipe:

 

Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 73Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 59Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 24Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 86Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 6Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 30Tear and Share Sausage Rolls - 44